First Children's Picture Book

Updated: May 6, 2020

This book as you may or may not know is the first in a lesson based children's picture book series. The series is called "Stories from the Heritage friends". the first issue or story is "Mark And His Fibbing". The working or temporary synopsis is:

Mark was grounded and was not allowed to go to the park. He lied to his mom about where he was going. He then had to learn the hard way that being bad has consequences. Luckily he had his friends to help him through it and his bad decision. With love and aftereffect he learned lying is not good.

I will most likely be self publishing using Ingram Spark, KDP (Kindle Direct Publishing), and Barnes and Noble Press.

I don't know the prices I will charge yet but I am guessing I will set the cost for the paperback between $6-10 and the ebook between $3-5. I am designing the book to be printed in an 8" x 8" paperback. I do not currently know if I will do an audiobook edition for these books.

These picture books are being illustrated by Sarah and Rebekah Brown. Sarah Brown has been published in "WatAdventure In Australia" by: Richard David Lawman. She participated in a challenge on the Popjam app and has her "explore flag" in the book on the opening page, as well as being a finalist, was featured as a background character (the girl with brown hair and a red shirt) in the book.

My children's picture books are being designed to teach little lesson that children need to learn. These lessons can include but are not limited to; not lying, not being angry, not spreading gossip, not being prideful, not disobeying, ect.

Each book will end on the last page with a Bible verse speaking of each specific lesson.


Please check out my book.

Depression is something that most people experience at one point or another. During this time of life, life can be hard to live. Some people attempt to hide it from others, while others have trouble coping with life situations and have trouble with everyday tasks such as personal self-care.

This book will show how the author had gone through depression for many years and teaches how he allowed his faith in God to conquer that depression in his own life. These teachings are meant to help others overcome their own depression while letting them know they are not alone in their struggle.

Can be purchased at: Amazon and Barnes And Noble. Please consider leaving an Amazon Review if you choose to purchase and read my book.

For more updates on my books, writing events or book signings, sign up for my newsletter. Signing up for my newsletter gives you private access to my member's page where I share things such as chapters from my books, pdf files of helpful things I have found or created, and more. Periodically I will be adding to the member's page so keep an eye out on the newsletter where I will announce new freebies in the member's page. You can sign up for my newsletter at the bottom of each page on my website.

Click logo below for my website


28 views0 comments
For book insider access and free goodies
Subscribe to My Newsletter

© 2019 by Martin Marquez

Website created by The Author Website Creator